Office Summary

Kimberly Smiles
1835 North Milwaukee Avenue
Chicago,  IL 60647

 (773) 276-1047

 

Services:  None listed
Languages:  None listed
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: None listed

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.6 out of 5 (16 ratings)

"Thank you for listening to me and hearing me. I appreciate hearing all the options for how to go forward with my teeth and jaw. I know I'm not an expert, even though my way of speaking doesn't support this. But I have paid attention to what I have been told for a long time, even though I could not act on it. Thank you for recognizing that I need to be an active partner in my treatment, and for clearing up the confusion between making my bite work and making my jaw work (now that I know how to express it, hopefully it will make it easier to get the work sucessfully done. I will be back as soon as I get the root canal, abscesses, and TMJ/ orthodontics begun. For the first time in 25 years, I know I have found the right dentist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/23/2010

"Front desk friendly & courteous, Dr. had good "chair-side" manners, he was pleasant & informative. Pleased with overall service. As a matter of principal, I am little put off by $8 filing fee. Although I can understand for patients who might have an out of network carrier, as the practice is an in-plan provider, I believe that is not appropriate. I've spoken with an insurance company spokesperson, who believed likewise. "
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/13/2010

"Friendly - fast - efficient. "
5 stars (5 stars)
by Chad on 09/11/2010

"Dr. Kim Smiles is great! She has a very gentle hand and since I've become her client she's helped ease my anxiety. "
5 stars (5 stars)
by yvette on 09/01/2010

"DR. Caldwell and staff always make even the most uncomfortable dental experience painless!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Erin Leahey on 09/01/2010

"I really appreciate the proactiveness of Dr Kim and her staff in making recommendations for proactive care and giving me options for completing the treatment on a schedule that works for me."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Sam Sansome on 08/18/2010

"Great staff!!!! Everyone is so great to deal with at Kimberly Smiles. Keep up the great work. "
5 stars (5 stars)
by Melanie on 07/30/2010

"Front desk is very friendly. Once you are in the chair I feel like the only patient in the office. There is someone working on you that makes you feel like Kimberly Smiles understands how quick you want to get on your way. "
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/29/2010

"I feel like the dentist and assistants try to "upsell" services that are not necessary. They make it seem as if you need fillings, crowns, nightguards ASAP and it is somewhat an emergency, when really some services are just preventive or do not need immediate attention. You also need to ask BEFORE a cleaning what is covered by insurance, and what is not covered. If you don't, you may get stuck with a large chunk you have to pay out-of-pocket, and you were not even aware (ie, oral cancer screening). Also be aware of an office administrative fee on your bill. This was explained as a fee for "filing insurance claims.""
2 stars (2 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/27/2010

"I WAS IMPRESSED W/YOUR DR AND STAFF VERY PROF. DISAPPOINTED W/ THE INSTRUMENTS AND EXAMINATION CHAIRS THEY APPEAR TO BE DATED REMEMBER YOU NEED TO SPEND MONEY TO MAKE MONEY"
4 stars (4 stars)
by luis martinez on 07/20/2010

"Great care from the moment you walk in the door, from reception, totechnician to Dr. Ponce. Dr. Ponce is a wonderful dentist, patient, kind and thorough. A friend recommended I try Kimberly Smiles, and I plan to stay with them for years."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anita on 07/13/2010

"The staff is always respectful and takes a personal interest in me. I appreciate their effort to make my experience as comfortable as possible."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Adam Woods on 07/13/2010

"This is the most progressive dentist office i have ever been to. There is an extensive interview process and the staff really makes a strong effort to get to know the patients. Dr. Caldwell is a bright personality and has a curious nature, she was even interested in what i had to say about the possible crossovers between Oriental Medicine and the world of Dentistry. Very high tech; fully digital x-rays you can see displayed on a LCD screen TV before you immediately after their taken. No X-ray films in your mouth... overall a superb dental experience."
5 stars (5 stars)
by qi quester on 07/10/2010

"Doctor Kim Smiles completed a root canal and filling in the front of my mouth; she made sure i was not feeling any discomfort and was very gentle. I would recommend her services to anyone looking for a great dentist!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by yvette h on 06/20/2010

"The cement from the end of my permanent retainer came off on a holiday weekend. It was very uncomfortable to eat and speak with the end of the wire cutting my tongue. Dr. Kimberly Smiles was able to fit me in the first day after the holiday to repair the retainer. I appreciate how accommodating they were in my urgent situation. Thank you!"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Lindsay on 06/02/2010

"I was very impressed with my first experience at your practice. Everyone was so helpful and tried to accommodate me in every way. I appreciated that my insurance, my x-rays, and my dental situation were explained to me very clearly. Thank you for everything!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Glenna on 05/12/2010

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment

Dentists, is this your office? Is the information correct? Would you like to add more information? If so, you can claim this office as your own. Click below to do so.