Office Summary

North Shore Dental Group
444 N. Northwest Hwy Suite 230
Park Ridge,  IL 60068

 (847) 292-8200

Dr. Luma is a different kind of dentist. Gentle, patient and caring, she takes the time to provide you with the best care possible. She is also well regarded by her patients for her thoroughness. Rather than being rushed, you know that she is there to serve your needs. She is dedicated to provides her patients with a gentle, caring, comprehensive approach to oral health. She believes in conservative, preventative dentistry, and her goal is to increase the longevity of her patient's teeth, while delivering superior dental experience using cutting-edge dental technologies.

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Endodontics, Implant Dentistry, Oral Surgery, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Sedation
Languages:  English
Affiliations:  American Dental Association (ADA)
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Care Credit
Follow us on Facebook!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
5 out of 5 (52 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"Best dentist ever!! Extremely professional, personable, thorough and caring!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 01/22/2015

"The appointment was prompt. Dr. Luma was very clear in what she was doing. My procedure was complete without pain, but she indicated that any moment I feel any pain, discomfort or need rest to just raise my hand. They let me have nice headphones to listen to Pandora while they worked, which took my mind off the procedure. Would recommend Dr. Luma highly."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/20/2014

"The cleaning was extremely thorough. The staff is extremely patient and kind. I appreciated being able to listen to music during the cleaning process."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/20/2014

"The cleaning was extremely thorough. The staff is extremely patient and kind. I appreciated being able to listen to music during the cleaning process."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/20/2014

"As always the care and service at Dr Luma's North Shore Dental Group is exceptional ! The staff is very friendly and caring and Dr. Luma is very kind. She will always take the time to thoroughly explain answers to any questions you may have ! The dental treatment by Dr Luma and the care by all is top rate !"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Michael J. FioRito on 10/08/2014

"I was very impressed that Dr. Luma was able to make my permanent crown during my visit. Dr. Luma uses the newest technology to make the crown in one day and it looks and feels great. Dr. Luma and her staff were both professional and personable. The service was wonderful and I'm going to refer family and friends. Thank you for the special service."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Joanne on 10/01/2014

"Very patient with my Son and makes the visit very comfortable for him. Always a pleasure to deal with"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/26/2014

"It was a much better experience than even I had anticipated. I had received excellent feedback from existing patients, but the gentleness, the quickness and the headphones with music mad it as relaxing as possible an experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Naim and her professional staff. I think I've found the right Dr. and staff."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Colleen on 09/23/2014

"Great professional service...pleasant, efficient staff."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/21/2014

"It was a great visit! I appreciated the extra time to explain the billing etc...and the fact that a root canal was not needed and you did not do one. I believe my last dentist would have done it if it was needed or not to obtain more money. Honesty is huge with me...wonderful and comforting to be in the care of a great, honest and friendly professional environment! Thank you! : D"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Darryl on 08/20/2014

"My whole family loves Dr. Luma and her staff. They are patient, gentle and kind. Plus Dr Luma is excellent in her clinical practice. We LOVE Dr Luma!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Joy Hess on 07/29/2014

"Dr. Luma and her staff are very caring and professional."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Augusto on 07/14/2014

"First of all, the appointment was right on time, which is wonderful. Second of all, Dr. Luma had much to recommend to me regarding treatment, but wasn't pushy at all. Third of all, she readily admitted that she wasn't sure of the cause of some of the symptoms I was experiencing and recommended a specific oral surgeon."
5 stars (5 stars)
by mjam on 07/10/2014

"My first appointment with Dr. Luma for a Wisdom tooth extraction went without a glitch. During the pre-procedure preparation, Dr. Luma fully explained the process, and correct expectations were set as to after procedure remedies. The office displayed constant care about my comfort. All office personnel are courteous and at their utmost professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Luma for any Dental needs."
5 stars (5 stars)
by D. O. Morton Grove on 07/04/2014

"I've been to many Dentists in my 53 years and by far, Dr. Luma, her staff, office atmosphere, and advanced technology provided the best experience I've ever had, by far! This might seem strange, but I look forward to my next visit."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Rob Holm on 06/05/2014

"Dr. Luma was very patient and kind. Her cleaning was very thorough and gentle. I've never had this thorough of a cleaning before! My teeth feel amazing!!!:-)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/14/2014

"Prompt personal and Profesional service."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Ralph L. on 05/12/2014

"Truly a wonderful experience. The dentist is gentle and very professional. Procedure done fast and painless. Great work."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Eva L on 04/28/2014

"Dr. Luma is the best dentist I have had in a long time. Since my teeth are extremely sensitive she took extra precautions in managing my sensitivity and making sure that I was comfortable and enjoyed the appointment the whole time. Very gentle caring and honest."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 03/01/2014

"Great service, and I love the reminders before an appointment."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/28/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment